Monthly Archive: November 2015

World of Warcraft: Legion

There is no denying that World of Warcraft is one of the most popular MMORPG of all time. The game dates back 2004, where the PC gaming niche took on a humble beginning. Now, more than 10 years after, the game has spanned many expansions. And in the coming months, a new expansion will be available!

wowThe new expansion is called Legion and it tells the story about the Horde and Alliance forces’ attempts to prevent the resurrection of the dark titan Sargeras. Sargeras is the creator of the Legion, a group of evils that is set to destroy anything and everything their master wishes.

The story then goes back to its roots, in the Broken Isles. The Broken Isles is part of an ancient night elf civilization where the players should learn to use Artifacts to make a deal with the Demon Hunters of the Illidari, the loyal followers of Illidan the Betrayer.

From there, the Horde and Alliance faction should join forces to brace themselves for a possible third invasion of the Legion, that could potentially wipe out all of existence.

As if the story is not compelling enough for you, the gameplay is much more improved and there will be new content as well.

For starters, the level cap will be increased to level 110. There will also be an additional character slot so that you can create a new character when the expansion comes. There is also a catch: when the expansion comes, you can instantly boost one of your characters (even new characters) to level 100. Sweet!

It wouldn’t be a World of Warcraft game without PvP! There are also new additions and revisions in the way battlegrounds work. For one, there will be a new honor system and a new system called the Prestige rank. The idea behind this is players should reach certain Honor levels to be able to unlock certain perks such as Artifact skins, mounts, etc.

There will also be new dungeons and new zones to explore. These are:

New zones:

  • Azsuna
  • Highmountain
  • Stormheim
  • Suramar
  • Thal’Dranath?
  • Val’Sharah
  • The Broken Shore

New dungeons:

  • Black Rook Hold
  • Darkheart Thicket
  • Eye of Azshara
  • Halls of Valor
  • Helheim
  • Neltharion’s Lair
  • Suramar City
  • Vault of the Wardens
  • Violet Hold
  • New raids:
  • Emerald Nightmare
  • Suramar Palace

But, the best addition to World of Warcraft: Legion is the new Artifacts. Artifacts are the highest quality of equipment a player can have. The Artifacts also play a major role in the storyline.

Artifacts also have differing Artifact traits. They have their unique attributes, and it will be up to the players which path they want to unlock. They can unlock certain traits by using the Artifact Power.

They can also change the Aesthetics of the Artifact too! You can change the appearance of the artifact by again spending Artifact Power to unlock traits. Certain paths unlock a different aesthetic for the Artifact.

World of Warcraft: Legion will be a huge patch, and players need to be on the lookout for more surprises by Blizzard. The expansion will be released sometime in 2016.